InstellingenIk ga akkoord



Epilepsy - AES Distinguished Achievement Awards ($ 3,000)

The American Epilepsy Society (AES) is looking for nominees for the Distinguished Achievement Awards. The submission deadline is August 5, 2013. Applications can be submitted for the AES Service Award and the J. Kiffin Penry Excellence in Epilepsy Care Award.

• The AES Service Award recognizes outstanding service in the field of epilepsy (including non-educational and non-scientific) and exemplary contributions to the welfare of the American Epilepsy Society and its members. It includes a honorarium of $ 1,000;
• The J. Kiffin Penry Excellence in Epilepsy Care Award, which includes a honorarium of $ 3,000, recognizes those whose work has had a major impact on patient care and improved the quality of life for persons with epilepsy as well as recognizing excellence in the care of persons with epilepsy.

The AES seeks to promote interdisciplinary communications, scientific investigation and exchange of clinical information about epilepsy. Membership consists of clinicians, scientists investigating basic and clinical aspects of epilepsy, and other professionals interested in seizure disorders. Members represent both pediatric and adult aspects of epilepsy.

Terug naar overzicht